Assemblywoman Buttenschon Announces Winners of 2020 Teaching Recognition Awards

Tuesday, May 5, 2020—Assemblywoman Marianne Buttenschon (D-Utica/Rome) announced the winners of her 2020 Teaching Recognition Awards in the 119th Assembly District.

“Teachers and principals aren’t given enough credit for their important work,” said Buttenschon. “It’s no small feat to help guide the next generation, and their work has only grown more difficult during the COVID-19 pandemic. These awards are a way to celebrate the achievements of our educators and remind them that we appreciate all that they do for our kids. I’m proud to recognize Mohawk Valley’s finest educators for making a difference in students’ lives.”

The 2020 Teaching Recognition Awards highlight the contributions of teachers and principals in the 119th Assembly District who have had a positive impact on their students.

The winners of Assemblywoman Buttenschon’s 2020 Teaching Recognition Awards are:

  • Aysenur Ersoy – Utica Academy of Science
  • Megan Fallone – Utica Academy of Science
  • Michael Farnach – Utica Academy of Science
  • Rachel German – Utica Academy of Science
  • Yagmur Kasimogullari – Utica Academy of Science
  • Anthony Kulesa – Utica Academy of Science
  • Bobbi Latray – Utica Academy of Science
  • Aaron McElroy – Utica Academy of Science
  • Marco Rodegher – Utica Academy of Science
  • Allison Taft Keysor – Utica Academy of Science
  • William Wares – Utica Academy of Science


Utica Academy of Science Charter School is part of Science Academies of New York.

UAS Elementary School

160 School Lane,
Frankfort, NY 13340
Phone: 315-574-3000
Fax: 315-574-3008

UAS J/S High School

160 School Lane,
Frankfort, NY 13340
Phone: 315-266-1072
Fax: 315-266-1073


1409 W Genesee St,
Syracuse, NY 13204
Phone: 315-671-5470
Fax: 315-671-5475


For transportation related questions, please call transportation department in the district you live.
UCSD Transportation: 315-797-4933